Skip to Main Content

New Fiction

You Like It Darker

Stories

From legendary storyteller and master of short fiction Stephen King comes an extraordinary new collection of twelve short stories, many never-before-published, and some of his best EVER.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $30.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

One Perfect Couple

Harkening to Agatha Christie’s classic And Then There Were None, this high-tension and ingenious thriller follows five couples trapped on a storm-swept island as a killer stalks among them—from Ruth Ware, the New York Times bestselling author who “is turning out to be as ingenious and indefatigable as the Queen of Crime” (The Washington Post).

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $29.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Swiped

A Novel

A clever and darkly hilarious thriller/romantic comedy about a young woman who must unmask a serial killer that everything thinks is her, all before her best friend’s wedding.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Main Character

A Novel

A bestselling thriller author arranges a luxury train trip that is not what it appears to be in this electrifying modern homage to Agatha Christie from the author of the “tense and twisty” (Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author) The Chateau.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Perfume and Pain

A Novel

A controversial LA author attempts to revive her career and finally find true love in this hilarious nod to 1950s lesbian pulp fiction.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Better Left Unsent

A Novel

A woman accidentally reveals all her secrets in this witty and charming novel from the author of Eight Perfect Hours.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Paradise Problem

Christina Lauren, the instant New York Times bestselling and “reigning romance queens” (PopSugar), returns with a delicious new romance between the buttoned-up heir of a grocery chain and his free-spirited artist ex as they fake their relationship in order to receive a massive inheritance.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

I'm Afraid You've Got Dragons

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Unicorn comes a new novel with equal amounts of power and whimsy in which a loveable cast of characters trapped within their roles of dragon hunter, princess, and more must come together to take their fates into their own hands.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Off Season

For fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware, a destination thriller about a woman who accompanies her new husband to a remote hotel during the off season to do renovations—and uncovers deadly secrets behind every door, from the author of the “endlessly entertaining and fiendishly clever” (Christina McDonald, USA TODAY bestselling author) thriller Last One Alive.

Spitting Gold

A Novel

A deliciously haunting debut for fans of Sarah Waters and Sarah Penner set in 19th-century Paris, blending gothic mystery with a captivating sapphic romance as two estranged sisters—celebrated (and fraudulent) spirit mediums—come back together for one last con.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Long Island

OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK * Named a Most Anticipated Book by The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Financial Times, The Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Good Housekeeping, AARP, and more *

From the beloved, critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling author comes a spectacularly moving and intense novel of secrecy, misunderstanding, and love, the story of Eilis Lacey, the complex and enigmatic heroine of Brooklyn, Tóibín’s most popular work twenty years later.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Ministry of Time

A Novel

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK • “This summer’s hottest debut.” —Cosmopolitan • “Witty, sexy escapist fiction [that] packs a substantial punch...It’s a smart, gripping work that’s also a feast for the senses...Fresh and thrilling.” —Los Angeles Times • “Electric...I loved every second.” —Emily Henry

A time travel romance, a spy thriller, a workplace comedy, and an ingenious exploration of the nature of power and the potential for love to change it all: Welcome to The Ministry of Time, the exhilarating debut novel by Kaliane Bradley.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Return of Ellie Black

A Novel

The Return of Ellie Black is a page-turning suspense novel, a shrewd character study, and a captivating mystery, all at the same time. The last fifty pages are magnetic. I couldn’t put it down until I’d experienced every last twist and turn.” —STEPHEN KING

Detective Chelsey Calhoun’s life is turned upside down when she gets the call Ellie Black, a girl who disappeared years earlier, has resurfaced in the woods of Washington state—but Ellie’s reappearance leaves Chelsey with more questions than answers.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Expiration Dates

A Novel

From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years and One Italian Summer comes a love story that will define a generation.

Being single is like playing the lottery. There’s always the chance that with one piece of paper you could win it all.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

New Nonfiction

In My Time of Dying

How I Came Face to Face with the Idea of an Afterlife

A near-fatal health emergency leads to this powerful reflection on death—and what might follow—by the bestselling author of Tribe and The Perfect Storm.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

What This Comedian Said Will Shock You

The hilarious and controversial host of HBO’s Real Time with Bill Maher has written his funniest, most opinionated, and most necessary book ever—a brilliantly astute and acerbically funny vivisection of American life, politics, and culture.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $30.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Get Honest or Die Lying

Why Small Talk Sucks

From Charlamagne Tha God, host of the morning radio phenomenon The Breakfast Club, and founder and CEO of iHeartRadio’s Black Effect Podcast Network, a rundown on how small talk from small minds has taken over our world, and the BIG conversations needed to climb our way back.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Once Upon a Time

The Captivating Life of Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy

The life and legacy of Carolyn Bessette-Kennedy, wife of John F. Kennedy Jr., are reexamined in this captivating and effervescent biography that is perfect for fans of My Travels with Mrs. Kennedy, What Remains, and Fairy Tale Interrupted.

The Resilience Myth

New Thinking on Grit, Strength, and Growth After Trauma

The author of the “must-read” (NPR) Rage Becomes Her presents a powerful manifesto for communal resilience based on in-depth investigations into history, social science, and psychology.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Affirmations for Queer People

100+ Positive Messages to Affirm, Empower, and Inspire

Celebrate your resilience and bravery in the face of discrimination and empower yourself and your community with these 100+ affirmations for queer people that celebrate being LGBTQIA+.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

On Sex and Gender

A Commonsense Approach

An eye-opening account of what the left and right get wrong about sex and gender—and how we can be a thoughtful, sex-smart society.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $29.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

London

A Color-Your-Own Travel Journal

Illustrated by Emma Taylor

Color your way around the world as this travel-journal-meets-coloring-book guides you through the streets of London, featuring 30 expertly curated sites to learn about, color, and record whether you’re already there, planning a trip, or dreaming about your next adventure.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Thailand

A Color-Your-Own Travel Journal

Illustrated by Emma Taylor

Color your way around the world as this travel-journal-meets-coloring-book guides you through the streets of Thailand, featuring 30 expertly curated sites to learn about, color, and record whether you’re already there, planning a trip, or dreaming about your next adventure.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Challenger

A True Story of Heroism and Disaster on the Edge of Space

From the New York Times bestselling author of Midnight in Chernobyl comes the definitive, dramatic, minute-by-minute story of the Challenger disaster, based on fascinating in-depth reporting and new archival research—a riveting history that reads like a thriller.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $35.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Say More

Lessons from Work, the White House, and the World

Former White House Press Secretary and current MSNBC host Jen Psaki shares the surprising lessons she’s learned on her path to success and offers unique yet universal advice about how to be a more effective communicator in any situation.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Loves of Theodore Roosevelt

The Women Who Created a President

A spirited and poignant family love story, revealing how an icon of rugged American masculinity was profoundly shaped by the women in his life, especially his mother, sisters, and wives.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $30.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

More New Releases