Skip to Main Content

New Fiction

Say Hello to My Little Friend

A Novel

Say Hello to My Little Friend is a masterclass in pace and precision. Crucet can make you cry before you’ve even realized you’ve become invested and make you laugh even through the hurt. Brilliant.” —Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, National Book Award Finalist of Chain Gang All Stars

Scarface meets Moby Dick in this groundbreaking, darkly comic novel about a young man’s attempt to capitalize on his mother’s murky legacy—a story steeped in Miami’s marvelous and sinister magic.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Fruit of the Dead

A Novel

An electric contemporary reimagining of the myth of Persephone and Demeter set over the course of one summer on a lush private island, about addiction and sex, family and independence, and who holds the power in a modern underworld.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Island Rule

Stories

From the author of the “urgent and heartfelt” (San Francisco Chronicle) novel The Companions, a genre-bending collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Jennifer Egan and Karen Russell.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Haunting of Velkwood

From Bram Stoker Award­–winning author Gwendolyn Kiste comes a chilling novel about three childhood friends who miraculously survive the night everyone in their suburban hometown turned into ghosts—perfect for fans of Yellowjackets.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $26.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Breakup Vacation

It’s the summer before senior year of college, and Grace is about to make the worst decision of her life in this “sexy, sun-drenched cocktail of chaotic good fun and heartfelt hilarity” (Sarah Kuhn, author of the Heroine Complex series) that captures the messiness of your early twenties, while highlighting the necessity of girlfriends at any—and every—age.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Other Valley

A Novel

A Goodreads Most Anticipated Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Horror Book of 2024

For fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver, an elegant and exhilarating literary speculative novel about an isolated town neighbored by its own past and future, and a young girl who spots two elderly visitors from across the border: the grieving parents of the boy she loves.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Painter's Daughters

A Novel

A “beautifully written” (Hilary Mantel) story of love, madness, sisterly devotion, and control, about the two beloved daughters of renowned 1700s English painter Thomas Gainsborough, who struggle to live up to the perfect image the world so admired in their portraits.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Star Trek: Picard: Firewall

A thrilling prequel adventure based on the acclaimed TV series Star Trek: Picard!

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Halo: Epitaph

An original novel set in the Halo universe—based on the New York Times bestselling video game series!

What We Buried

A Toronto homicide detective is attacked at his doorstep when his investigation into possible links between the Nazi occupation of Italy and the murder of his brother decades later gets too close to the truth—in the new crime thriller from bestselling author Robert Rotenberg. Perfect for fans of Scott Turow and David Baldacci.

The Split

A Novel

“Double the suspense…The Split is a storytelling feat.” —Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author

From critically acclaimed author Kit Frick, this electrifying suspense novel explodes convention to deliver two interlocking thrillers in one, following a pair of sisters into a family’s dark past and illuminating how a single choice can drastically alter the trajectory of our lives.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Year of the Locust

A Thriller

Terry Hayes, author of the #1 global bestseller I Am Pilgrim, returns with a terrifying and eagerly awaited new thriller.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $32.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Things We Didn't Know

The inaugural winner of Simon & Schuster’s Books Like Us contest, Elba Iris Pérez’s lyrical, cross-cultural coming-of-age debut novel explores a young girl’s childhood between 1950s Puerto Rico and a small Massachusetts factory town.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Antique Hunter's Guide to Murder

A Novel

In this irresistible and thrilling debut novel, a former antique hunter investigates a suspicious death at an isolated English manor, embroiling her back in the dangerous world of tracking stolen artifacts.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Search Party

A Novel

A spellbinding locked-room mystery about a glamping trip gone horribly wrong when a powerful storm leaves the participants stranded and forced to confront long-held secrets and a shocking disappearance.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Now in Paperback

Someone Like You

A Novel

Science raises questions only hope and faith can answer in this instant New York Times bestselling “tale of forgiveness and love” (Woman’s World) from Karen Kingsbury. Soon to be a major motion picture starring Sarah Fisher.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Golden Spoon

A Novel

“This delicious combination of Clue and The Great British Bake Off kept me turning the pages all night!” —Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Only Murders in the Building meets The Maid in this “deliciously entertaining whodunit” (Sarah Penner, New York Times bestselling author) where someone turns up dead on the set of TV’s hottest baking competition—perfect for fans of Nita Prose, Richard Osman, and Anthony Horowitz.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The True Love Experiment

Sparks fly when a romance writer and a documentary filmmaker join forces to craft the ultimate Hollywood love story—but only if they can keep the chemistry between them from taking the whole thing off script—from the “divine” (Jodi Picoult) New York Times bestselling authors of The Soulmate Equation and The Unhoneymooners.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $18.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Writing Retreat

A Novel

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Sex, suspense, and the supernatural fuel this propulsive debut.” —People

A young author is invited to an exclusive writer’s retreat that soon descends into a pulse-pounding nightmare—in the vein of The Plot and Please Join Us.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

New Nonfiction

Underestimated

The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls

“If you have a teenage girl in your life, you need to read this.” —Oprah Daily

In the vein of Reviving Ophelia and Untangled comes a fresh, unexpected, and empowering guide to better understand teenage girls, revealing how their insights can create heartfelt connections and impactful change.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Double Click

Twin Photographers in the Golden Age of Magazines

A riveting dual biography of the McLaughlins—identical twin sisters who became groundbreaking photographers in New York during the glamorous magazine golden age of the 1930s and 40s—for fans of Ninth Street Women and The Barbizon.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $29.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Kingdom on Fire

Kareem, Wooden, Walton, and the Turbulent Days of the UCLA Basketball Dynasty

In the tradition of Blood in the Garden and Three-Ring Circus comes a bold narrative history of the iconic UCLA Bruins championship teams led by legendary coach John Wooden—an incredible true story about the messy, never-easy pursuit of perfection set against the turmoil of American culture in the 1960s and 70s.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

A Good Bad Boy

Luke Perry and How a Generation Grew Up

An artful and contemplative tribute to the late actor famed for his role as Dylan McKay in Beverly Hills, 90210.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Make It Fancy

Cooking at Home With Sad Papi (A Cookbook)

“Advanced home cooks looking to dazzle a dinner party will want to check this out.”—Publishers Weekly

Take your home recipes and techniques to the next level with TikTok sensation and professional chef Sad Papi.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $35.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Unbecoming a Lady

The Forgotten Sluts and Shrews Who Shaped America

Illustrated by Lisa Jonté

A quippy and irreverent collection of illustrated profiles of the great American women who weren’t attractive, well-spoken, demure, or sinless enough to receive their rightful place in history, until now, from New York Times bestselling author Therese Oneill.

Paper Over Board

LIST PRICE $24.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Pretty Simple Coloring: Joy

45 Easy-to-Color Pages Inspired by Whimsy and Fun

The perfect coloring book escape for your busy schedule! Pretty Simple Coloring: Joy features 45 cheerful coloring pages you can quickly—and easily—fill with your favorite colors.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $14.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

We've Got Issues

How You Can Stand Strong for America's Soul and Sanity

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and beloved television host comes We’ve Got Issues: How You Can Stand Strong for America’s Soul and Sanity, a new book on how to come home to our core values, fortify our families, and re-embrace self-determination and self-governance.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $34.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers