Skip to Main Content

The Tripods Collection (Boxed Set)

The White Mountains; The City of Gold and Lead; The Pool of Fire; When the Tripods Came

Part of The Tripods



Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

The Tripods’ rule is complete: the classic alien trilogy and its prequel are now available in a collectible paperback boxed set.

In Will’s world, everything is controlled by the Tripods—huge, three-legged machines that descended upon Earth long ago.

Most people unquestioningly accept the Tripods’ power, but Will is not most people. Journey with him in this collection of all four books in John Christopher’s beloved classic sci-fi dystopian series, now available as a paperback boxed set.

The White Mountains
The City of Gold and Lead
The Pool of Fire
When the Tripods Came

About The Author

John Christopher was the pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He was the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include The Death of Grass, the Tripods trilogy, The Lotus Caves, and The Guardians.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Aladdin (August 12, 2014)
  • Length: 1088 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781481415057
  • Grades: 4 - 8
  • Ages: 9 - 13

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: John Christopher

More books in this series: The Tripods