The Shadow Keeper

LIST PRICE $6.99
About The Book

'Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told' Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co.
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks. But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth, the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff, the wildcat that’s always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid, Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic. 

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it’s too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.
 

About The Author

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood running wild across the moors, hiding in tree houses and building dens in the woods. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as an English teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the bestselling and multi-award shortlisted author of RUMBLESTAR (first in The Unmapped Chronicles series), SKY SONG & THE DREAMSNATCHER TRILOGY. When she's not writing Abi volunteers for Beanstalk, speaks in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventures include living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia and dog-sledding across the Arctic.
 
Online links:
Website: www.abielphinstone.com 
Twitter: @moontrug
Facebook: www.facebook.com/abielphinstone 
Instagram: @moontrugger
 

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 2016)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471122712
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books

– Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told

– Jonathan Stroud

No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone

– Emma Carroll

Famous Five or, rather, four, but with messier clothes and fewer home-baked treats for tea

– The Times, Children's Book of the Week

Abi Elphinstone has a huge talent for storytelling and the influence of well loved fairy tales and stories is clear to see as she expertly creates a tale filled with adventure, peril, mystery and of course magic. This is a fantastic sequel toThe Dreamsnatcher continues a thrilling series that is sure to capture imaginations...

– LoveReading4Kids

This is most definitely a story that makes the reader care. Amongst the excitement there was sadness too but the book ends with a feeling of hope and a wish to find out what the future holds for Moll and her friends. A fabulous and breath-taking story and highly recommended.

– Bookbag

It's full of dark magic spells both old and true with a battle of fantasy goodness all played out in the rugged backdrop of the outdoor coast. Full of immersive action and great characters, this book will have you engrossed until the very last page.

– Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books blog

With dastardly smugglers, sinister villians and magical beings Abi keeps the reader captivated throughout. It manages to weave a spell over you so that you get lost in the words and the lives of the characters. 

– bookloverjo

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Abi Elphinstone