Skip to Main Content

The Unmapped Chronicles Complete Collection (Boxed Set)

Casper Tock and the Everdark Wings; The Bickery Twins and the Phoenix Tear; Zeb Bolt and the Ember Scroll



Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

The complete “whimsical, humorous, richly built” (Kirkus Reviews, on Casper Tock and the Everdark Wings) Unmapped Chronicles fantasy middle grade series from bestselling author Abi Elphinstone is now together in one collectible paperback boxed set!

Casper Tock hates risks and is allergic to adventures. So it comes as a nasty shock to him one day when he hides from bullies in an ancient grandfather clock—and ends up finding an entire world inside. Casper discovers that this sky kingdom of Rumblestar is one of the four Unmapped Kingdoms in charge of controlling the weather in Casper’s own world. All Casper wants is to find his way home, but Rumblestar is in trouble. Casper must team up with a strange girl named Utterly and her miniature dragon, Arlo, to free both their worlds from the evil harpy Morg.

Morg next terrorizes the Unmapped Kingdom Jungledrop, where eleven-year-old twins Fox and Fibber are whisked off to. The two have been rivals for as long as they can remember. Only one of them will inherit the family fortune, and so a race is afoot to save the dwindling Petty-Squabble empire and win the love of their parents. But they will have to work together to find the long-lost Forever Fern before Morg and save the kingdom.

Eleven-year-old Zebedee Bolt is on the run. Again. Only this time, it’s not the police who find him. It’s Morg. And when she hauls him into Crackledawn, an Unmapped kingdom that conjures sunlight for our world, Zeb discovers running away only gets you so far. Suddenly, Zeb finds himself on a voyage complete with silver whales, fire krakens, and underwater palaces. Can he muster up enough trust in others, and in magic, to summon a dragon, find the Ember Scroll, and defeat Morg once and for all?

This wondrous paperback boxed set includes:
Casper Tock and the Everdark Wings
The Bickery Twins and the Phoenix Tear
Zeb Bolt and the Ember Scroll

About The Author

Author photograph by Pui Shan Chan Jones

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood building dens, hiding in tree houses, and running wild across highland glens. After being coaxed out of her treehouse, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as a teacher in Africa, Berkshire, and London. She is the author of the Dreamsnatcher trilogy and the Unmapped Chronicles, among other books for young readers, and the editor of anthology Winter Magic. When she’s not writing, Abi volunteers for the children’s literacy charity Coram Beanstalk, speaks in schools, and travels the world looking for her next story. You can find more about Abi at or on Facebook at

Product Details

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Abi Elphinstone

More books in this series: The Unmapped Chronicles