The Dreamsnatcher

LIST PRICE $7.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

Because Moll is more important than she knows… The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy’ Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
‘Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer ?
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

About The Author

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood running wild across the moors, hiding in tree houses and building dens in the woods. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as an English teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the bestselling and multi-award shortlisted author of RUMBLESTAR (first in The Unmapped Chronicles series), SKY SONG & THE DREAMSNATCHER TRILOGY. When she's not writing Abi volunteers for Beanstalk, speaks in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventures include living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia and dog-sledding across the Arctic.
 
Online links:
Website: www.abielphinstone.com 
Twitter: @moontrug
Facebook: www.facebook.com/abielphinstone 
Instagram: @moontrugger
 

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (February 2015)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471122682
  • Ages: 9 - 99

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

'A breathtaking adventure, magical and mysterious, with wonderfully engaging characters, gruesomely evil villains and the best child animal relationship I've read in ages!'

– The Bookseller

'Powerfully imagined action, dangers and battles. Thrilling.'

– The Sunday Times

'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told.'

– Jonathan Stroud

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Abi Elphinstone