Skip to Main Content


Part of Dark Visions

Just as they are about to escape Mr. Zete’s evil treatment, Kaitlyn and her psychic team are betrayed by one of their own, leaving her no option but to go out on her own to save them all in the final book of L.J. Smith’s bestselling romantic horror trilogy.

Kaitlyn Fairchild and her four psychic friends nearly escape from the evil Mr. Zetes, until Gabriel betrays them all and defects to the Institute. Desperate to break the intimacy of their telepathic link, he becomes the enemy and begins to hunt Kaitlyn’s group.

Rob is determined to destroy Gabriel if he has to… but Kait can’t let that happen. On her own, she leaves her friends and returns to the Institute, pretending to join Mr. Zetes. But when her reckless gamble goes wrong, will Gabriel save her—or betray her again? And when the final battle comes, will Kaitlyn choose the light with Rob or the darkness within Gabriel.

courtesy of L.J. Smith

L.J. Smith is the New York Times bestselling author of the Night World and Vampire Diaries series. She has written over twenty-five books and lives in California.

More books from this author: L.J. Smith

More books in this series: Dark Visions