Skip to Main Content

Chicken Soup for the Soul: Grand and Great

Grandparents and Grandchildren Share Their Stories of Love and Wisdom

Published by Chicken Soup for the Soul
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



About The Book

Grandparents and grandchildren share their stories of love and wisdom in this collection celebrating the unconditional love of this special relationship.

A parent becomes a new person the day the first grandchild is born. Formerly serious and responsible adults go on shopping sprees for toys and baby clothing, smile incessantly, pull out photos, and proudly display baby seats in their cars. This collection from Chicken Soup for the Soul’s library will amuse you, warm your heart, and give you food for thought, with stories on:
  • the unconditional love and mutual admiration between grandparents and grandchildren
  • great learning experiences shared between grandparents and grandchildren
  • family traditions and legacies passed down through the generations
  • touching moments you’ll want to share with other family members
  • great fun between the generations

About The Authors

Photograph by Derek Smith

Jack Canfield is co-creator of the Chicken Soup for the Soul® series, which includes forty New York Times bestsellers, and coauthor of The Success Principles: How to Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be. He is a leader in the field of personal transformation and peak performance and is currently CEO of the Canfield Training Group and Founder and Chairman of the Board of The Foundation for Self-Esteem. An internationally renowned corporate trainer and keynote speaker, he lives in Santa Barbara, California.

 Mark Victor Hansen is a co-founder of Chicken Soup for the Soul.

Photograph by Susan Morrow

Amy Newmark is Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Chicken Soup for the Soul.  

Product Details

  • Publisher: Chicken Soup for the Soul (September 30, 2008)
  • Length: 380 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781935096092

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books in this series: Chicken Soup for the Soul