Skip to Main Content
Check out our most anticipated spring books!

13 Fiction Must-Reads!

Expiration Dates

A Novel

Being single is like playing the lottery. There’s always the chance that with one piece of paper you could win it all.

From the New York Times bestselling author of In Five Years and One Italian Summer comes the romance that will define a generation.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Daughter of Mine

A Novel

The new thrilling novel from Megan Miranda, the instant New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, The Last to Vanish, and The Only Survivors.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

A Short Walk Through a Wide World

A Novel

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue meets Life of Pi in this dazzlingly epic debut that charts the incredible, adventurous life of one woman as she journeys the globe trying to outrun a mysterious curse that will destroy her if she stops moving.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Painter's Daughters

A Novel

A “beautifully written” (Hilary Mantel) story of love, madness, sisterly devotion, and control, about the two beloved daughters of renowned 1700s English painter Thomas Gainsborough, who struggle to live up to the perfect image the world so admired in their portraits.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Breakup Vacation

It’s the summer before senior year of college, and Grace is about to make the worst decision of her life in this “sexy, sun-drenched cocktail of chaotic good fun and heartfelt hilarity” (Sarah Kuhn, author of the Heroine Complex series) that captures the messiness of your early twenties, while highlighting the necessity of girlfriends at any—and every—age.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Angel of Indian Lake

The final installment in the most lauded trilogy in the history of horror novels picks up four years after Don’t Fear the Reaper as Jade returns to Proofrock, Idaho, to build a life after the years of sacrifice—only to find the Lake Witch is waiting for her in New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones’s finale.

Say Hello to My Little Friend

A Novel

Say Hello to My Little Friend is a masterclass in pace and precision. Crucet can make you cry before you’ve even realized you’ve become invested and make you laugh even through the hurt. Brilliant.” —Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, National Book Award Finalist of Chain Gang All Stars

Scarface meets Moby Dick in this groundbreaking, darkly comic novel about a young man’s attempt to capitalize on his mother’s murky legacy—a story steeped in Miami’s marvelous and sinister magic.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Other Valley

A Novel

For fans of David Mitchell, Ruth Ozeki, and Kazuo Ishiguro, an elegant and exhilarating literary speculative novel about an isolated town neighbored by its own past and future, and a young girl who spots two elderly visitors from across the border: the grieving parents of the boy she loves.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

The Year of the Locust

A Thriller

Terry Hayes, author of the #1 global bestseller I Am Pilgrim, returns with a terrifying and eagerly awaited new thriller.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $32.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Fruit of the Dead

A Novel

An electric contemporary reimagining of the myth of Persephone and Demeter set over the course of one summer on a lush private island, about addiction and sex, family and independence, and who holds the power in a modern underworld.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Worry

A Novel

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Nylon, The Millions, and Debutiful!

Frances Ha meets No One Is Talking About This in a debut that follows two siblings-turned-roommates navigating an absurd world on the verge of calamity—a Seinfeldian novel of existentialism and sisterhood.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Here We Go Again

A Novel

The author of the “sexy, insightful, and utterly charming” (BuzzFeed) Kiss Her Once for Me returns with a new queer rom-com following once childhood best friends forced together to drive their former teacher across the country.

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

It Had to Be You

In the latest thrilling entry in the bestselling Under Suspicion series by Queen of Suspense Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke, television producer Laurie Moran investigates the unsolved murder of a beloved couple celebrating the college graduations of their successful twin sons.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $27.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

3 Nonfiction Must-Reads!

We've Got Issues

How You Can Stand Strong for America's Soul and Sanity

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and beloved television host comes We’ve Got Issues: How You Can Stand Strong for America’s Soul and Sanity, a new book on how to come home to our core values, fortify our families, and re-embrace self-determination and self-governance.

Burn Book

A Tech Love Story

Instant New York Times Bestseller

From award-winning journalist Kara Swisher comes a witty, scathing, but fair accounting of the tech industry and its founders who wanted to change the world but broke it instead.

“Swisher, the bad-ass journalist and OG chronicler of Silicon Valley…takes no prisoners in this highly readable look at the evolution of the digital world…Bawdy, brash, and compulsively thought-provoking, just like its author, Burn Book sizzles” (Booklist, starred review).

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $30.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers

Did I Ever Tell You?

A Memoir

THE MOST EXTRAORDINARY, LIFE-AFFIRMING MEMOIR YOU WILL EVER READ ABOUT THE POWER OF LOVE.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Buy from Other Retailers