Skip to Main Content

Book Club Favorite Picks!

Looking for your book club's next great read? Check out our Book Club Favorites picks and discover the next book your whole group will be dying to discuss!

 

For more book club recommendations, visit: www.simonandschuster.com/bookclubs

In this instant New York Times bestseller and “multigenerational narrative that’s nothing short of brilliant” (People), two sisters’ lives from the 1950s to the present are explored as they struggle to find their places—and be true to themselves—in a rapidly evolving world from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner.

Trade Paperback

List Price $17.00 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $29.99 (price may vary by retailer)

From the internationally bestselling author of The German Girl, an unforgettable, “searing” (People) saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children—perfect for fans of Lilac GirlsWe Were the Lucky Ones, and The Alice Network.

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $19.99 (price may vary by retailer)

A poignant, heartfelt new novel by the award-nominated author of Together Tea—extolled by the Wall Street Journal as a “moving tale of lost love” and by Shelf Awareness as “a powerful, heartbreaking story”—explores loss, reconciliation, and the quirks of fate.

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.00 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $19.99 (price may vary by retailer)

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $23.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Soon to be an HBO series starring Kathryn Hahn!

“Light, zingy, and laugh-out-loud funny” (People), the New York Times bestselling novel about sex, love, and identity as seen through the eyes of a middle-aged woman and her college freshman son.

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $19.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Susan Orlean’s bestseller and New York Times Notable Book is “a sheer delight…as rich in insight and as varied as the treasures contained on the shelves in any local library” (USA TODAY)—a dazzling love letter to a beloved institution and an investigation into one of its greatest mysteries. “Everybody who loves books should check out The Library Book” (The Washington Post).

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $23.99 (price may vary by retailer)

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

Trade Paperback

List Price $16.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $23.99 (price may vary by retailer)

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “eerie and fascinating” (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a “swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful” (Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe) novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that remains impenetrably mysterious.

Trade Paperback

List Price $17.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $24.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Outlander meets Camelot” (Kirsty Logan, author of The Gracekeepers) in the first book of an exciting historical trilogy that reveals the untold story of Languoreth—a powerful and, until now, tragically forgotten queen of sixth-century Scotland—twin sister of the man who inspired the legendary character of Merlin.

Trade Paperback

List Price $17.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $29.99 (price may vary by retailer)

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.

Trade Paperback

List Price $17.00 (price may vary by retailer)

Audio Download

List Price $19.99 (price may vary by retailer)