Under Your Skin

A Novel

LIST PRICE $11.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

If you loved Gone Girl, then make this page-turning debut next on your reading list: “Sabine Durrant offers more twists than a rollercoaster in her thriller Under Your Skin, which proves you can trust no one” (Good Housekeeping).

Gaby Mortimer is the woman who has it all. But everything changes when she finds a body near her home. She’s shaken and haunted by the image of the lifeless young woman, and frightened that the killer, still at large, could strike again.

Before long, the police have a lead. The evidence points to a very clear suspect. One Gaby never saw coming…

Full of brilliant twists and turns, Under Your Skin is a dark and suspenseful psychological thriller that will make you second guess everything. Because you can never be too sure about anything, especially when it comes to murder.

About The Author

Copyright Mark Mawson

Sabine Durrant is a former assistant editor of The Guardian and a former literary editor at The Sunday Times whose feature writing has appeared in numerous British national newspapers and magazines. She is currently a magazine profile writer for The Sunday Telegraph and a contributor to The Guardian’s family section. She lives in south London with her partner, sportswriter Giles Smith, and their three children.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books (February 4, 2014)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476716312

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“Durrant skillfully keeps the twisty story on track through convincing characters and domestic detail—right up to the shocking conclusion.”

– Publishers Weekly, Starred review

“This psychological thriller is recommended for fans of Gone Girl and of Lisa Unger’s Fragile.”

– Booklist, Print review

"A cunning murder mystery with some clever twists and turns that lead to a stunning ending."

– FreshFiction.com

"Durrant's story is meticulous and detail-laden... probably [her] best to date."

– Kirkus

"This psychological thriller is recommended for fans of Gone Girl and Lisa Unger's Fragile."

– Booklist

"The Gone Girl effect."

– Cosmopolitan (UK)

"Sabine Durrant offers more twists than a roller coaster in her thriller Under Your Skin, which proves you can trust no one."

– Good Housekeeping (UK)

"If you like Gone Girl, you'll love... Under Your Skin."

– Look (UK)

"The book doesn't leave one moment for the reader to be bored and I couldn't put it down. Psychological thriller? That's putting it mildly.... Get yourself a copy, lock the door and settle in for a ride you won't forget."

– NightOwlReviews.com

"Gripping and utterly absorbing."

– CurledUp.com

“The denouement will make you want to read it all over again to search for the clues you missed the first time.”

– Chatelaine

"Sabine Durrant’s first foray into crime fiction, Under Your Skin had hooked me from the start."

– Debbish.com

"A shrewd murder mystery."

– FreshFiction.com

"Sabine Durrant is a talented and gifted story teller."

– Reading, Writing, and Riesling

"In terms of riveting, can't-put-it-down mysteries, this book absolutely qualifies... This is the sort of book you want to tell your friends about, to be the one who recommended it to others."

– Reviewing the Evidence

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sabine Durrant