Skip to Main Content

The Taint and Other Novellas

A Cthulhu Mythos Collection

Book #1 of Mythos Tales
Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

A collection of thrilling tales from H. P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos by one of horror's biggest legends

A collection of thrilling tales inspired by H. P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu Mythos from one of horror’s biggest legends. This volume contains the very best of Brian Lumley’s Mythos novellas spanning the entire breadth of his illustrious career.

From Rising With Surtsey through to the eponymous The Taint, these tales plumb the very depths of horror and show Lumley at his twisted best.

About The Author

Brian Lumley is the author of the Necroscope series and many other novels of horror, adventure, and science fiction, including Khai of Khem, the Titus Crow series, and the Tales of The Primal Land. Lumley has won the British Fantasy Award for his short fiction.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Solaris (October 28, 2008)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781844166374

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Brian Lumley

More books in this series: Mythos Tales