Skip to Main Content

The Complete Hammer's Slammers

Volume II

Published by Baen
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

The Second of Three Volumes Collecting the Complete Best-Selling Series That Rocketed David Drake to Military Science Fiction Stardom.

This Omni-trade paperback volume collects the first four novles in the series: At Any Price, Counting the Cost, Rolling Hot, and The Warrior-all have been out of print and unavailable for several years..

Neither stainless white knights nor bloodthirsty killers, the Slammers are competent professionals, with recognizable human flaws, engaged in a deadly business. Their interanl conflicts, set against vivid scenes of battle, make their stories exciting and compelling.

This is the second of the three volume set presenting for the first time the entire genre-defining Slammers series in uniform Omni-trade paperback volumes, with new intoductions by major SF figures and new afterwords by David Drake. Each volume will also include a Slmmers story not collected in previous Slammer's books.

"Fans of Drake's edgy stories of a mercenary tank regiment in a future not all that different from our present will rejoice {at the publication of} the entire series in three volumes. Drake, a Vietnam vet who served in the Blackhorse Regiment, use prose as cold and hard as the metal alloy of a tank to portray the men and women of Hammer's Regiment.... In his depicition of combat, Drake rivals Crane and Remarque."

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Baen (February 2, 2010)
  • Length: 720 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781439133347

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: David Drake