On the Corner of Love and Hate

LIST PRICE $7.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

For fans of Lauren Layne and Kristan Higgins comes a delightfully “fun bit of fluffy entertainment” (Publishers Weekly) in the first book of a charming new series, in which a young woman is forced to help her old friend revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections...and discovers that she might not be as immune to his charms as she once thought.

When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and current mayor of Hope Lake, Pennsylvania—suggests she help with Cooper Endicott’s campaign, she’s horrified. Cooper, one of her (former) oldest friends, drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, so Emma reluctantly launches her plan to help him win the local election.

It’s not as easy as it looks. Cooper’s colorful love life is the sticking point for many voters, and his opponent is digging up everything he can from his past. It seems that every time Emma puts out the flames from one scandal, another one flares up. Emma knows that if Cooper wants to win, he needs to keep his nose clean. The only problem? She might just be falling in love with the one person she promised never to pursue: the mayoral candidate himself.

About The Author

Photograph © Keith Perks

Nina Bocci is a USA TODAY bestselling novelist who loves reading and writing about swoony, relatable heroes and smart, witty heroines. If it’s set in a small town, even better. You can always find her chatting on social media about her massive, crazy Italian family, and her favorite person in the world, her son. 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (August 20, 2019)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982102050

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Romance at its finest with a colorful cast of characters and a couple to root for.”

– New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard

“I flew through On the Corner of Love and Hate. Written with wit, quick banter, and heartfelt moments, I wished and rooted for Emma and Cooper’s happily-ever-after, for that opposites-attract heat to smolder and catch fire. And Nina Bocci delivered!”

– Tif Marcelo, author of The Key to Happily Ever After

"Emma’s everywoman appeal lends charm to the story, and her self-deprecating humor is a plus. This is a fun bit of fluffy entertainment."

– Publishers Weekly

"A delightful slow-burning romance that I adored!" 

– New York Times bestselling author Mia Sheridan

“Impossible to read without smiling. On the Corner of Love and Hate is romantic fiction at its finest.”

– Lauren Layne, USA Today bestselling author of Passion on Park Avenue

"Bocci's warm, romantic novel deals with love, friendship and family ties. This page turner is filled with quick, witty banter from likable characters living in a realistic small town. The character-driven novel will have readers rooting for the confused friends. Fans of Jill Shalvis will thoroughly enjoy this swoon-worthy story.”

– Booklist

"Fans of enemies-to-lovers rom-coms (such as Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game) will enjoy, as will political junkies."

 

– Library Journal

"Fans of Hallmark Channel rom-coms will flip over this sassy love story... What follows is a rediscovered spark, steamy banter and the art of finding love in unlikely places."

– Woman's World

"If you are on the hunt for a good small town romance with plenty of wit and feisty characters, you definitely want to pick up On the Corner of Love and Hate... because it’s everything you’re looking for… and probably a little bit more.”

– Hypable (4 stars)

Charming… Bocci puts her characters through an emotional wringer, but balances the pining and misunderstandings with humor and an overall uplifting message about community involvement, family and hope. Readers looking for a feel-good romance set in a diverse, quirky small town will be entranced by On the Corner of Love and Hate.”

– Shelf Awareness

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Nina Bocci

You may also like: Romance Staff Picks