On the Corner of Love and Hate

(Book #1 of Hopeless Romantics)
LIST PRICE $16.00
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down.

What’s a campaign manager’s worst nightmare? A smooth-talking charmer who’s never met a scandal that he didn’t like.

When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and mayor of her town—asks her to help rehab Cooper Endicott’s image, she’s horrified. Cooper drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, and she can’t say no to him without him finding out the reason why: Cooper and her have a messy past. So Emmanuelle reluctantly launches her father’s grand plan to get this Casanova someone to settle down with and help him lose his lothario reputation.

Cooper Endicott wanted to run for Mayor, but he never wanted the drama that went with it. Now that he’s on the political hamster wheel, the other candidates are digging up everything from his past. Even though he’s doing all the right things, his colorful love life is the sticking point for many of the conservative voters. He wants to win, badly, and he knows that if he wants any chance of getting a vote from the female population, he needs to change his image. The only problem? He might just be falling in love with the one person he promised not to pursue: the Mayor’s off-limits daughter.

A perfect blend of humor and heart, On the Corner of Love and Hate is the first in a new series from USA TODAY bestselling author Nina Bocci.

About The Author
Photograph © Keith Perks

Nina Bocci is a USA TODAY bestselling novelist that loves reading and writing about swoony, relatable heroes and smart, witty heroines. If it's set in a small town, even better. You can always find her chatting on social media about her massive, crazy Italian family, and her favorite person in the world, her son.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Gallery Books (August 2019)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982102036

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"An enjoyable read with political intrigue, a great cast of characters, and a couple you'll cheer for." 

– New York Times bestselling author Sylvain Reynard

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Nina Bocci