Margherita's Notebook

A Novel of Temptation

About The Book

Escape to the winding cobblestone streets and rolling hills of Tuscany in this delicious, romantic, and charming tale of irresistible attraction and dreams fulfilled, complete with mouthwatering authentic Italian recipes—perfect for fans of Chocolat and Under the Tuscan Sun.

Margherita is a spirited young woman with a passion for cooking. When her heart is broken in Rome, she returns to her hometown of Roccafitta, a small Tuscan village filled with lovable eccentrics and beautiful vineyards. She dreams of saving enough money to reopen her late mother’s restaurant and hopes she may find help from the handsome stranger in town, Nicola Ravelli.

An aloof and ambitious businessman, Nicola is buying up the village’s vineyards and is also on the lookout for a personal chef. Though the two dislike one another immediately, Nicola agrees to pay Margherita well for each delicious meal she prepares for his various business meetings. But with each new dish, Nicola discovers that he is the one being seduced and Margherita realizes that she is expressing much more through her cooking than she cares to admit.

Featuring the recipes for the seductive Italian dishes described in the story, including roast duck and the delectable pastry, baci di dama (a lady’s kiss), Margherita’s Notebook is an engaging and warm celebration of the power of food and its ability to nourish, stimulate, and express emotion—a satisfying read for every season.

About The Authors

Elisabetta Flumeri and Gabriella Giacometti are a creative team who writes novels, screenplays, radio programs, and commercials. Gabriella is also an accomplished cook.

Elisabetta Flumeri and Gabriella Giacometti are a creative team who writes novels, screenplays, radio programs, and commercials. Gabriella is also an accomplished cook.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Washington Square Press (July 26, 2016)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476786056

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Flumeri and Giacometti's upbeat story has an adorable protagonist and is full of sensory detail. Those who enjoyed Tita’s culinary tricks in Laura Esquivel’s Like Water for Chocolate will have their appetite whetted by this debut novel”

– Library Journal

"Enjoy a story that follows one of the oldest plot lines: seducing a man with food.  Complete with recipes befitting the book's Tuscan countryside setting, this lighthearted read...is full of the type of temptation you hate to love, but can't resist."

– EveryDay with Rachael Ray, Juicy Beach Reads for Foodies

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images