Skip to Main Content

Highland Rogue

About The Book

Juliet White, an indentured servant from Virginia, travels across the sea to the castle of Lachlan Mackenzie searching for the daughter of her deceased sister, but finds much more than her niece while visiting Scotland in this historical romance that inspired the celebrated Clan MacKenzie trilogy.

After leaving her life as a servant in America, Juliet White finds herself at the castle of Lachlan Mackenzie, the duke of Ross, where she is taken in as the governess for the lusty aristocrat’s four illegitimate daughters—one of which may be the daughter of her dead sister, whom she left Virginia in search of.

Desperate to know if her niece is among the duke’s children, Juliet seeks information about his notorious family, all while the young girls, each in their own fashion, begin to find a place in her heart.

But Lachlan is not the type of man to let a beautiful young woman keep her innocence under his roof, with his charm undeniably stirring Juliet’s girlish dreams into a woman’s desires. Stunned to find herself falling for the virile charm of the man suspected of seducing her sister, and powerless in resisting the wild rush of yearning, Juliet plunges into a river of passion whose waters might be too turbulent to carry her to a safe shore.

About The Author

Arnette Lamb (1947-1998) was the New York Times bestselling author of Chieftain, Border Lord, and other historical romance novels. She won multiple awards for her writing, including the Romantic Times Best New Historical Author award.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Gallery Books (December 23, 2008)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781439154540

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Arnette Lamb