Skip to Main Content

Complete Beginners Chords for Guitar (Pick Up and Play)

Quick Start, Easy Diagrams

Published by Flame Tree Music
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Chords are one of the most useful aspects of music to learn about. A handy resource for complete beginners, this book of guitar chords covers only the basic chords and keys, including majors, minors and sevenths. Keeping things clear and simple, the book also includes concise explanations and examples of the chords used in practice. Chords are written in both standard and TAB notation, and include links to, an audio library of chords and scales.

Another title in the hugely popular Pick up & Play series with audio and internet links.

About The Author

Jake Jackson is creator, editor or contributor to over 30 music books, including 'Guitar Chords', 'Piano & Keyboard Chords', 'Scales and Modes' and 'How to Play Guitar'. As guitarist and songwriter he has gigged in a number of bands, including Slice, The Harmonics and Starbank and studied a form of Flamenco guitar. A heavy user of Sibelius and Logic Pro.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Flame Tree Music (April 26, 2019)
  • Length: 176 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781787552739

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

More books from this author: Jake Jackson

More books in this series: Pick Up & Play