Anna, Banana, and the Puppy Parade

Illustrated by Meg Park
(Book #4 of Anna, Banana)
LIST PRICE $5.99
About The Book

Anna enters her beloved dog Banana in a contest in the fourth book of this “fast-paced, fun, and funny” (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships.

Anna can’t wait for the Puppy Parade. She’s certain Banana will win. Soon Banana will be famous—and that means Anna will be famous, too!

But when Sadie and Isabel suggest they all enter the parade together, Anna starts feeling a little unsure about sharing her dog—and the spotlight—with her friends.

How can Anna be Best in Show and a good best friend?

About The Author
Photograph (c) Kim Indresano

Anica Mrose Rissi grew up on an island off the coast of Maine, where she read a lot of books and loved a lot of pets. She now tells and collects stories, makes up songs on her violin, and eats lots of cheese with her friends in Princeton, New Jersey, where she lives with her dog, Arugula. Find out more at AnicaRissi.com and follow @AnicaRissi on Twitter.

About The Illustrator

Meg Park is a character designer and illustrator for clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, and Paramount Pictures. Meg lives in Scotland with her two cats Louie and Boo. She loves drawing, painting, and telling stories through her artwork.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (January 2016)
  • Length: 128 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781481416160
  • Grades: 1 - 5
  • Ages: 6 - 10
  • Lexile ® 680L ? The Lexile reading levels have been certified by the Lexile developer, MetaMetrics®

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

PRAISE FOR ANNA, BANANA, AND THE FRIENDSHIP SPLIT

“Fast-paced, fun, and funny. Girls will lap up this easy-breezy friendship story like a banana split—and the happy ending is the cherry on top!”

– Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series

"I've drawn rainbow sparkle hearts on every page of this book, because I love it that much. A perfect friendship story!"

– Lauren Myracle, bestselling author of the Winnie Years series

“There’s a surprising amount of tension as Anna struggles with her bafflement, narrated in an emotionally sensitive first-person voice. . . . A realistic story for sensitive kids.”

– Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Clementine, Hilary McKay’s Lulu, and Anna Branford’s Violet Mackerel will enjoy meeting Anna and her friends."

– School Library Journal

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Anica Mrose Rissi

More books from this illustrator: Meg Park

More books in this series: Anna, Banana