Almost Home

LIST PRICE $14.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of “home” and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself—perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace.

In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some of life’s universal themes within the framework of a house. Whether it’s the garden, the bedroom, or the front porch, Madisen takes you into her own “home,” sharing some of the most intimate parts of her life so that you might also, someday, feel free to share some of yours.

Filled with beautiful hand-drawn illustrations from Melody Hansen, this boldly intimate, preternaturally wise, and emotionally candid collection encourages you to consider what home means to you—whether it’s in the lush, green-lawned suburbs or a city apartment—and, more importantly, explores how you can find it even when home feels like it’s on the far-off horizon.

About The Author

Madisen Kuhn is a writer living in Charlottesville, Virginia. She likes to explore topics of identity, belonging, sexuality, and mental illness in her work. In 2015, she self-published Eighteen Years, a collection of over 200 poems. She is currently pursuing a BFA in Studio and Digital Arts.

Why We Love It

“Beautifully illustrated…a unique, tender collection of poetry that will resonate with any and all poetry readers.” —Molly G., Editorial Assistant, on Almost Home

Product Details
  • Publisher: Gallery Books (October 2019)
  • Length: 208 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982121259

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Madisen Kuhn