A Brush with Death

A classic murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie

LIST PRICE $8.99

About The Book

Part of a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop

Sam Wiseman is back to investigate murder and mystery in Montreal! For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton, A Brush With Death is the second book in The Bookshop Mysteries series. When a famous author is murdered, bookshop owner and wannabe sleuth, Sam Wiseman, once again finds himself drawn into the investigation. Reuniting with Detective Gaston Lemieux, it seems that the investigative duo have their work cut out, and as they delve deeper into the case, they uncover criminals who will do anything to protect their secrets . . . Praise for Richard King: 'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail 'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist ' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald

Product Details

  • Publisher: Zaffre (May 2018)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781499861938

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Richard King

More books in this series: The Book Shop Mysteries