Skip to Main Content

Doris Lessing

Photograph by Chris Saunders

About The Author

Doris May Lessing is a British novelist, poet, playwright, biographer, and short story writer. She is the winner of the 2007 Nobel Prize in Literature. Her works include: The Grass Is Singing; a five novel sequence collectively entitled Children of Violence; The Golden Notebook; The Good Terrorist; and five novels collectively known as Canopus in Argos: Archives.

Books by Doris Lessing