Skip to Main Content
New Release  ♦  Coming Soon  ♦  Fan Favorites  ♦  Suspense    Fiction  ♦  Videos    Resources and Assets  ♦  About    International Editions
 

 

New Release

The Night She Disappeared

A Novel

A riveting work of psychological suspense about a mother desperately searching for her missing daughter.

 

Add to Goodreads

 



Audio Download

LIST PRICE $24.99


Coming Soon

The Family Remains

A Novel

A woman stops at nothing to find her husband’s murderer in this psychological thriller about twisted marriages, fractured families, and deadly obsessions—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “brilliantly chilling” (Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author) The Family Upstairs.

When Rachel Rimmer’s phone rings in the early morning, she is shocked when she hears her husband’s housekeeper sobbing on the line. Her husband, Michael, has been found dead in the cellar of his house in France and all signs point to murder.

The French police conclude that Michael was killed by his gangster associates. They have no idea that the real killer is still out there: his ex-wife, Lucy. A year later, she and her children are happily living in London, unaware that Rachel is on the hunt for her. She may have never met this woman, but Rachel knows Lucy was the last person to see her husband alive. And there is nothing that is going to stop her from discovering the truth.

With her signature “electrifying, chilling, and unputdownable” (Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Lisa Jewell weaves another twisty, suspenseful thriller in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Hardcover

LIST PRICE $28.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Fan Favorites

Then She Was Gone

A Novel

The #1 New York Times bestselling sensation with over 1 million copies sold!

 

“A riveting thriller.” – PopSugar

 

“The perfect distraction.” –Bustle

 

“Family drama with bone-chilling suspense.” –People

 

Bonus! Read the alternate ending!

 

The Family Upstairs

A Novel

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


GOOD MORNING AMERICA COVER TO COVER BOOK CLUB PICK

 

“Rich, dark, and intricately twisted.” —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author

“A haunting, atmospheric, stay-up-way-too-late read.” —Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author

 

Trade Paperback

LIST PRICE $17.00

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Suspense

Contemporary Fiction

Videos

Resources and Assets

​​Start the latest novel now!

​​Share the Reading Group Guide for THEN SHE WAS GONE with your book club

​​Follow the author for the latest book news

Lisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of nineteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Invisible Girl and Watching You. Her novels have sold over 5 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-eight languages.

 


 

International Editions

 


 

Follow Lisa on social