Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The first mystery of the Detective Eubanks series: a gripping look inside the mind of a serial killer who’s obsessed with starting a family.

The victims should have known the psychopath would take it personally…

A strange quirk of fate staggers the hell out of Chancellor Fox with a sucker punch—a knockout blow at that. Who would have ever guessed a car accident would derail so many lives? When an unforgiveable web of lies and deceit surfaces, his wrath is unleashed.

It started with a group of Cleveland State University students. Their sophomoric prank stalls ten years later with a string of dead bodies. For homicide detectives Hakeem Eubanks and Aspen Skye, the hunt is on to bait and snare a clever serial killer. One problem, though: getting caught is part of the psychopath’s ingenious plan.

With the rapid pulse of a Jeffery Deaver novel spiced up with supernatural activity, Wrong Chance will keep your heart racing until the shocking finale.

About The Author

Under the pen name of Oasis, E. L. Myrieckes is the author of DuplicityPush Comes to Shove, Eternal Flame, and the coauthor of White Heat. He is a craft expert and has taught creative writing for nearly twelve years.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Strebor Books (July 22, 2014)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781476758633

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images