Skip to Main Content


A Carter Blake Thriller

Published by Pegasus Crime
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-read new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne.

It's been five years since Carter Blake parted ways with top-secret government operation Winterlong. They brokered a deal at the time: he'd keep quiet about what they were doing, and in return he'd be left alone. But news that one of Blake's old allies, a man who agreed the same deal, is dead means only one thing: something has changed and Winterlong is coming for him.

Emma Faraday, newly appointed head of the secret unit, is determined to tie up loose ends. And Blake is a very loose end. He's been evading them for years, but finally they've picked up his trace. Blake may be the best there is at tracking down people who don't want to be found, but Winterlong taught him everything he knows. If there's anyone who can find him—and kill him—it's them.

It's time for Carter Blake to up his game.

About The Author

Mason Cross is the author of The Killing Season, The Samaritan, and Winterlong. You can find out more by visiting his website at He lives in Scotland.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pegasus Crime (February 7, 2017)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781681773148

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"Another swift-moving thriller in the Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher express lane. As a matter of fact, Reacher’s creator, Lee Child, says, “My kind of book.” And if you like competent reads that don’t slow down for a minute, it’s your kind of book too."

– Criminal Element

"Mason Cross has created an enigmatic character in Carter Blake. The writing is taut, intelligent, oozes suspense. A highly impressive debut novel."

– Matt Hilton, author of the bestselling Joe Hunter thrillers

"My kind of book."

– Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Mason Cross

More books in this series: Carter Blake Thrillers