Skip to Main Content

Wasteland Compendium Vol. 2

Book #2 of Wasteland
Published by Oni Press
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road, this apocalyptic tale chronicles the adventures of Michael, a mysterious wanderer struggling to find the answers to both his past and his future.

The conclusion to the sprawling tale, collecting issues #32-60!  After leaving the Dog Tribes and Newbegin behind, Michael and Abi continue across the desert in search A-Ree-Yass-I. Joined by another who shares their strange gifts, the tensions between them nearly jeopardize their quest while Newbegin prepares for war. When they finally uncover the fabled land, it will take everything they have to unearth the truth... and then the story of The Big Wet can be told! 

 

About The Author

Antony Johnston is an award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of more than thirty graphic novels and comic series, including The Coldest City (now a film starring Charlize Theron), the epic series Wasteland, Marvel's superhero Daredevil, the modern Shakespeare Julius, and more. He also writes video games, such as the seminal Dead Space and ZombiU. He has adapted books by bestselling novelist Anthony Horowitz, collaborated with comics legend Alan Moore, and his titles have been translated throughout the world. He lives and works in England.

About The Illustrators

Originally from the cow-dappled expanse of southern Wisconsin, Christopher Mitten now spends his time roaming the misty wilds of suburban Chicago, drawing little people in little boxes. In addition to Oni Press, he has contributed work for Dark Horse, DC, Vertigo, Image, Marvel, 44FLOOD, IDW, Black Mask, Titan Comics, and Simon & Schuster.

Justin Greenwood

JUSTIN GREENWOOD is an artist best known for his work on comic book series like StumptownCompassThe Old Guard, and Crone. As a freelance artist, he has worked with many companies including Image Comics, Oni Press, Dark Horse Comics, Ten Speed series Press/Penguin Random House, Sideshow Collectibles, Amazon, RadicalMedia, ABC Studios, and the Golden State Warriors. Greenwood was also an executive producer on the ABC television Stumptown, based on the Oni Press comic book. When not drawing, you can find him hanging with his wife and kids around the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Oni Press (July 26, 2018)
  • Length: 619 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781620105146

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Antony Johnston

More books in this series: Wasteland