Violet and the Smugglers

Illustrated by Becka Moor

About The Book

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...
Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn't be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action… could he be the head of a smuggling ring?
With a beautiful paperback package complete with two-colour illustrations throughout from Becka Moore. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

About The Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

About The Illustrator

Becka Moor studied illustration in the North of Wales at Glyndwr University. She has since moved back home to Manchester where she works under the strict supervision of two very mischievous cats, doodling away and drinking far too much coffee.

More books from this author: Harriet Whitehorn

More books from this illustrator: Becka Moor