Violet and the Mummy Mystery

Illustrated by Becka Moor
LIST PRICE $7.99

About The Book

Can YOU solve the case of the missing mummy?

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making…
 
When Violet’s cousin Agnes and her Aunt Mathilde arrive from Cairo, Violet is delighted.  Aunt Mathilde is a Professor of Ancient Egyptology and has discovered a mummy that may be the key to revealing the secret location of Queen Nefertiti’s tomb. Violet can’t wait to find out more! So when the precious mummy is stolen from the British Museum, it’s a disaster. Who has managed to pull off this crime right under the security guards’ noses and where is the mummy now?  It’s up to Violet and the gang to save the day!

Complete with two-colour illustrations throughout by Becka Moor, this is a fresh and funny mystery and readers will fall in love with Violet’s quirky charm. Perfect for fans of Dixie O’Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

About The Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (August 2017)
  • Length: 360 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471147180
  • Ages: 7 - 99

More books from this author: Harriet Whitehorn