Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Embark on a gentle journey back to self with this wistful and inspiring collection of poetry from beloved poet and writer Billy Chapata.
Cushioned with love and tenderness, breakout poet Billy Chapata escorts readers through the oftentimes coarse path back to self-love in his latest collection of poetry, Velvet Dragonflies. This collection is divided into five sections––“Viscose,” “Koigu,” “Damask,” “Charmeuse,” and “Landing”––with each section representing the evolving softness that is found when true, deep self-respect and acceptance is rediscovered. Much like his two previous works, Chapata writes words that will echo around readers’ minds long after they’ve finished reading.

About The Author

Product Details

  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (November 8, 2022)
  • Runtime: 1 hour and 37 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781524877279

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Billy Chapata