Skip to Main Content

Listen To An Excerpt

0:00 /

About The Book

A follow up to his “breakneck” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) MemoRandom, this gripping new thriller from internationally bestselling author Anders de la Motte takes you deep inside a world of police intelligence filled with secrecy, betrayal, and deadly competition.

David Sarac of the Stockholm Police Force’s Intelligence Unit is recuperating from his gunshot wounds weeks after his violent encounter with the enigmatic high-level informant, Janus. And while the hunt for the elusive Janus has ended, the secrets and lies linger.

The mysteries of that night deepen when David’s nurse slips him an anonymous letter; the writer wants to swap secrets with David to bring someone powerful to justice after a betrayal at the Janus shoot-out.

David’s only clues are two photos enclosed with the letter: a snapshot of a happy family and another of a dead woman sprawled over the hood of a car…​

In this thrilling sequel, de la Motte again crafts a breathtaking “thriller of international class” (Norra Skane).

About The Author

Photograph by Jeff Richt

Anders de la Motte, a former police officer, made his debut in 2010 with the award-winning thriller Game and has since then been one of Sweden’s most beloved and popular crime writers. He is the author of several acclaimed and bestselling crime fiction series, among them the suspenseful Skåne Quartet. Published in 2022, The Mountain King is the first bestselling installment in his new Leo Asker series.

About The Reader

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio (May 30, 2017)
  • Runtime: 13 hours and 21 minutes
  • ISBN13: 9781508238003

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Anders de la Motte