The Would-Be Wife

Will she find her way to freedom? A heart-warming saga about love, family and hope

About The Book

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer

WILL SHE FIND HER WAY TO FREEDOM?

Hull, 1960


Growing up as the daughter of a fisherman, young Lynn longs to be free from the hardship and worry of life by the docks. So when the handsome and ambitious Graham asks her to marry him, she ignores the warnings of her family and friends and accepts. But the gloss of her new lifestyle quickly begins to fade . . .

Four years later, with a young son to look after, Lynn is trapped in an unhappy marriage to an uncaring and cheating husband. With no job and no money of her own, Lynn must fight to regain her independence and leave – but will Graham let her walk away so easily?

About The Author

The daughter of a Durham miner, Annie Wilkinson now lives in Hull where she divides her time between supporting her father and helping with grandchildren.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (January 26, 2017)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471161124

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Annie Wilkinson