Skip to Main Content

About The Book

“Settle back in a comfortable chair and enjoy your visit to Covington, a town rich with charm and character” (Debbie Macomber, New York Times bestselling author) with this continuation of a heartwarming series about three sixty-something women who have moved to a small mountain town in North Carolina.

The three ladies of Covington—Grace, Hannah, and Amelia—must rebuild their old farmhouse after a fire destroys three houses on their road. Max proposes a marriage of convenience to Hannah, in which she can continue living with the other ladies, but also inherit his estate and Bella’s Park without having to pay taxes, and Hannah is conflicted about his offer.

Meanwhile, when Grace’s companion Bob has a heart attack, she moves in with him to take care of him, then must decide whether to stay with him as he wishes, or return to the newly built farmhouse with Hannah and Amelia. And through it all, the crisis of the fire deepens their relationships with their local Covington neighbors.

About The Author

Photo Credit:

Joan Medlicott was born and raised on St. Thomas in the U.S. Virgin Islands. She lives with her husband in the mountains of North Carolina. She is the author of the Ladies of Covington series as well as several standalone novels. Visit her website at

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atria Books (November 10, 2003)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780743480093

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Joan Medlicott