Skip to Main Content

The Sister Souljah Collection #2

Deeper Love Inside and Life After Death

About The Book

In this special collection, rediscover two of the #1 New York Times bestselling author’s classic novels: A Deeper Love Inside and Life After Death.

The author of The Coldest Winter Ever, the million-selling raw and powerful Brooklyn tale that shook the foundation of literature and coughed up the most loved, celebrated, and imitated character ever etched onto a page, offers readers that familiar feeling, gritty hardcore, perfectly woven storytelling in her two passionate follow-up novels, A Deeper Love Inside: The Porsche Santiaga Story and the recently released Life After Death. Real readers and true Winter fans gotta get all three reads to keep up with the first family of nonstop dope style, fashionable hustle. Unpredictable, shocking, creative, and unforgettable novels all written by Sister Souljah.

About The Author

Photograph © Brian Velenchenko

Sister Souljah is a graduate of Rutgers University. During her college years, she was known for her powerful voice, sharp political analysis, cultural allegiance, community organizing, and for her humanity. Post-graduation, Sister Souljah earned the love and support of her African American community by creating a national youth and student movement. She is credited for serving homeless families, creating academic, cultural, and recreational after-school programs, weekend academies, and sleep-away summer camps. Partnering with major mainstream celebrities, she provided her efforts free to all young people and families in need. A multidimensional woman, Souljah was the only female performing artist and voice of Public Enemy. She is also a wife and a mother. A storyteller who makes the entire world her home, she lives wherever she is “pushing her pen.”

Product Details

  • Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books (July 27, 2021)
  • Length: 736 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781982194581

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Sister Souljah