Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The Seductive One is the third book in the sexy Marcelli Sisters of Pleasure Road series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber. Brenna Marcelli wants to take over the family winery, but has to borrow from her rival—and ex boyfriend!—to do so...is all fair in love and wine?

For the Marcelli sisters of California wine country, the season is ripe for romance!

Of all the Marcelli sisters, the only one who dreams of running the family's winery is Brenna—and she's about to get her chance. But taking the helm at Marcelli Winery is tougher than she bargained for—especially when she butts heads with her grandfather, whose Old World ways dictate that a male should inherit the business. In need of some fast capital in order to prove her grandfather wrong, Brenna turns to Nic Giovanni, her family's nemesis...

Years ago, she ended her secret relationship with Nic, choosing loyalty to her family over the hot passion they shared. But now he's back in her life, he's loaned her a million dollars, and their feelings for each other are stronger than ever. Brenna must find out for herself: Is Nic the love of her life? Or the schemer who could topple the Marcelli dynasty—and break her heart?

Meet the Marcelli family in a wonderful series that's warm, witty, and stunningly sensual. Look for The Sparkling One, The Sassy One, and The Marcelli Bride, all available from Pocket Star Books!

About The Author

Annie Brady

Susan Mallery is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of novels about the relationships that define women’s lives—family, friendship, romance. Forty million copies of her warm, humorous books have sold worldwide. Passionate about animal welfare, she grew up in California and now lives in Seattle with her husband and ragdoll cat and adorable poodle. Find her online at SusanMallery.com.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pocket Books (November 1, 2003)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780743480437

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Susan Mallery