Skip to Main Content

The New York City Ballet Presents A Classic Picture Book Collection (Boxed Set)

The Nutcracker; The Sleeping Beauty; Swan Lake

Illustrated by Valeria Docampo



Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

This enchanting collection of lavishly illustrated storybooks include three classic tales for the modern ballet lover, as told and reimagined by the New York City Ballet.

In the first holiday classic, based on the New York City Ballet production of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker, readers are invited to join Marie and her Nutcracker Prince on a magical journey. Then in the second tale, The Sleeping Beauty, little ones will get swept away to a beautiful kingdom where a princess falls into a deep sleep. And finally, in the third story, ballet lovers can dive into the dramatic and stunning story of Swan Lake.

This classic picture book collection includes:
The Nutcracker
The Sleeping Beauty
Swan Lake

About The Author

New York City Ballet is one of the foremost dance companies in the world, with a roster of spectacular dancers and an unparalleled repertory. The company was founded in 1948 by George Balanchine and Lincoln Kirsten and it quickly became world known for its athletic and contemporary style. In 1964 New York City Ballet moved to its current home in Lincoln Center where it performs twenty-one weeks of each year. Widely acknowledged for its enduring contributions to dance, NYCB is committed to promoting creative excellence and nurturing a new generation of dancers and choreographers.

About The Illustrator

Valeria Docampo taught art and graphic design before dedicating herself to illustrating full-time. She resides in Lyon, France.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Little Simon (December 24, 2019)
  • Length: 120 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534462427
  • Grades: P - 3
  • Ages: 4 - 8

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

More books from this author: New York City Ballet

More books from this illustrator: Valeria Docampo