Skip to Main Content

The Murder Code

Published by Pegasus Crime
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

Detective Inspector Andrew Hicks thinks he knows all about murder. For Detective Hicks, however horrific the act, the reasons behind a crime are usually all-too-explicable. So when a woman is found bludgeoned to death, he suspects a crime of passion and attention focuses on her possessive ex-husband. But when a second body is found, similarly beaten, Hicks is forced to think again about his suspect, as the pieces don't add up.When more murders take place in quick succession, Hicks realizes he is dealing with a type of killer he has never faced before, one who fits nowhere within his logic. Fear spreads as the police search for patterns and reasons where none appear to exist. Then the letters begin to arrive...As the death toll rises, Hicks must face not only a killer obsessed with randomness and chaos, but also the secret in his own past. If he is to stop the killings, he must confront the truth about himself and the fact that some murders begin in much darker places than he ever imagined.

About The Author

Steve Mosby is the author of three previous novels, The Murder Code, The Nightmare Place, and The Reckoning on Cane Hill, all available from Pegasus Crime. His novels have been translated into nine languages around the world and have landed in the top ten on bestseller lists in France, Germany, and Holland. He lives in England.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pegasus Crime (December 7, 2013)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781605984889

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Steve Mosby