Skip to Main Content

The Chaos of Longing

Published by Andrews McMeel Publishing
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

About The Book

The Chaos of Longing is a brutally honest exploration of desire—physical, emotional, and spiritual. This revised and expanded edition contains over 50 pages of all-new material.

Organized in four sections – Inception, Longing, Chaos, and Epiphany – K.Y. Robinson's debut poetry collection explores what it is to want in spite of trauma, shame, injustice, and mental illness. It is one survivor's powerful testimony, and a love letter "to those who lie awake burning."

About The Author

K.Y. Robinson is an introverted writer based in Houston, Texas. She received a B.A. in journalism and M.A. in history from Texas Southern University. She has loved words pressed against pages since childhood, and has been chasing them ever since. The Chaos of Longing is her first published poetry collection.

Robinson draws from personal experiences as a woman of color, trauma and mental illness survivor, and hopeless romantic.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (September 26, 2017)
  • Length: 160 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781449492038

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: K.Y. Robinson