Skip to Main Content

The All-Purpose SPHDZ Boxed Set

SPHDZ Book #1!; SPHDZ Book #2!; SPHDZ Book #3!; SPHDZ 4 Life!

Part of Spaceheadz
Illustrated by Shane Prigmore



About The Book

From the mind of the first National Ambassador for Young People’s Literature, Jon Scieszka, the 100%, all-in-one Spaceheadz paperback boxed set.

Michael K. is in fifth grade, and he has aliens for friends. As in, real aliens, disguised as school children. And a hamster. They’re on a mission to convince 3.14 million—and one—kids to BE SPHDZ. But with a hamster as their leader, “kids” who talk like walking advertisements, and Michael K. as their first convert, will the SPHDZ be able to keep their cover and pull off their assignment?

This hilarious collection of all four SPHDZ books includes: SPHDZ Book #1!, SPHDZ Book #2!, SPHDZ Book #3!, and SPHDZ 4 LIFE!

About The Author

Photo Credit:

Jon Scieszka is the creator of Trucktown, including the New York Times bestselling Smash, Crash!, and the author of The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs!, the Time Warp Trio series, Caldecott Honor Book The Stinky Cheese Man, and many other books that inspire kids to want to read. He has worked as an elementary school teacher and is the founder of, a literacy initiative for boys.

About The Illustrator

Shane Prigmore is an accomplished professional in the animation, film, and illustration fields. Shane won an Annie Award for his design work on the stop motion feature Coraline. He has also contributed his numerous talents to such projects as: How to Train Your Dragon, The Croods, Rise of the Guardians, Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends, The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers, and The Iron name a few. Shane resides in Los Angeles.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (October 1, 2013)
  • Length: 864 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781442498587
  • Grades: 2 - 5
  • Ages: 7 - 10

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jon Scieszka

More books from this illustrator: Shane Prigmore

More books in this series: Spaceheadz