Shift

LIST PRICE $9.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Get ready for one apocalyptic detention in this first novel in a brilliant, fast-paced young adult thriller series.

Meet Rev, Billie, the Ape, Johnson, GG, Carrie, the Moth and Lucas, a motley crew of bickering teens who find themselves totally alone in the world after a strange power surge hits their classroom during detention. With no answers as to why or how the rest of the world has disappeared, the mismatched group is soon facing a bigger nightmare than they could ever imagine. Standing between them and the only way home are lethal duplicate versions of themselves, super-powered teenagers who will kill anyone who gets in their way. Our unlikely heroes must somehow work together to save themselves… or they’ll never see home again.

Filled with action, adventure, and humor this series is perfect for fans of Misfits and Shaun of the Dead.

About The Author

Jeff Povey is one of the most prolific scriptwriters working in British TV - with over 300 writing credits on high profile shows such as EastEnders, The Dumping Ground, The Musketeers, Casualty and Midsomer Murders to name but a few.  He is also the co-creator of the original series Hooten and the Lady and By Any Means.
 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (April 4, 2017)
  • Length: 368 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471118685
  • Ages: 12 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jeff Povey