She's the Worst

LIST PRICE $18.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
About The Book

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off meets 10 Things I Hate About You in this fun, contemporary novel about two sisters who have twenty-four hours to fulfill a pact and overcome the secret that threatens to tear them apart.

Sisters April and Jenn haven’t been close in years. Jenn’s too busy with school, the family antique shop, and her boyfriend, and April would rather play soccer and hang out with the boy next door.

But when April notices her older sister is sad about staying home for college, she decides to do something about it. The girls set off to revive a pact they made as kids: spend an epic day exploring the greatest hits of their childhood and all that Los Angeles has to offer.

Then April learns that Jenn has been keeping a secret that could rip their family—and their feuding parents—apart. With only one day to set things right, the sisters must decide if their relationship is worth saving, or if the truth will tear them apart for good.

About The Author
Photograph by Dave Cross

Lauren Spieller is an author and literary agent who lives in New York City with her husband. When she isn’t writing, she can be found drinking lattes, pining for every dog she sees, or visiting her native California. She is the author of Your Destination Is on the Left and She’s the Worst. Visit her at LaurenSpieller.com and follow her on Twitter at @LaurenSpieller.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (September 2019)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781534436589
  • Grades: 9 and up
  • Ages: 14 - 99

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“A vibrant and heartfelt story that effortlessly captures sisterhood, first love, and coming-of-age. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, She's the Worst is just the best.”

– Katie Henry, author of HERETICS ANONYMOUS

"Part sister story, part romantic comedy, She's the Worst spotlights two bold, ambitious girls trying to rebuild their fractured relationship. I devoured this love letter to summer, sisterhood, and Los Angeles." 

– Rachel Lynn Solomon, author of YOU'LL MISS ME WHEN I'M GONE

She’s the Worst is an unforgettable trip through the sun-soaked streets of Los Angeles, and through the ups and downs of sibling strife, college pressures, and unexpected romance. We loved every minute and mile of Jenn and April’s joyous and heartrending journey.”

– Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, co-authors of IF I'M BEING HONEST

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Lauren Spieller