Skip to Main Content

Persons of Rank

Published by Canelo US
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $11.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

In this regency romance from author Anna Jacobs, the Dowager sends her niece Beatrice to her first London social season to find a suitable match for her cousin. But Beatrice finds herself wondering if society will ever let her fall in love on her own terms.

Persons of rank do not fall in love! So declares the Dowager as she sends her niece Beatrice to London in search of a suitable husband for her granddaughter, Eleanor. Armed with a list of candidates, shy Beatrice embarks on her first season—and soon finds herself crossing every eligible man off her list. Except handsome Justin Serle, who stirs an unexpected passion in Beatrice. Meanwhile, Eleanor has her own ideas about whom she should marry...

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this involving and emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Margaret Dickinson.

About The Author

Anna Jacobs is the author of more than eighty novels and is a natural storyteller. She grew up in Lancashire and moved to Australia with her husband in the early 1970s. She comes back to England every summer to visit her family. Married with two grown daughters and a grandson, she lives with her husband in Western Australia.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Canelo US (February 7, 2023)
  • Length: 304 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781667203775

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images