Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas

LIST PRICE $6.99
PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

About The Book

Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell is back and he's on fabulous, festive form. A Christmas treat for Sue Hendra fans everywhere.

When a sack of presents lands - THWACK - right by Norman's stocking he is overcome with excitement. He really must have been a very good slug this year. But after a frenzy of unwrapping he spots a label - and realises that none of the presents were meant for him, but had in fact fallen off Father Christmas's sleigh. Norman knows he has to get the presents to the family they're meant for - but how can he manage it on time? Can one little slug save Christmas?

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been working as an illustrator of children's books since then. With Paul Linnet, she is the author/illustrator of the hugely successful Barry the Fish with Fingers. Sue lives in Brighton.

Praise for Supertato:
'Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al.' The Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell:
'Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom:
'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo
‘Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.’ Mumsnet

About The Authors

Sue Hendra studied illustration at Brighton University while also selling doughnuts from a kiosk at Chessington Zoo. Sue has now illustrated over 100 books for children. When Sue met Paul Linnet she found another person with the same silly sense of humor as her and they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together. Their creative brilliance soon led them to come up with a wealth of bestselling, award-winning picture books including Barry the Fish with FingersNorman the Slug with the Silly ShellSupertato, and the Laugh Out Loud Book Award–winning I Need a Wee!. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their daughter Wanda who inspired Sue’s picture book and TV series Wanda and the Alien.

Paul Linnet was born by the sea near to Brighton, but he grew up in Derby, where he studied graphic design and played guitar in a band called The Chihuahuas. Eventually Paul moved back to Brighton where he met Sue Hendra and they instantly fell in love. Their celebrated picture book partnership has created many bestselling, award-winning books including Barry the Fish with FingersNorman the Slug with the Silly ShellSupertato, and most recently the Laugh Out Loud Book Award–winning I Need a Wee. Sue and Paul live with their daughter Wanda in a house in Brighton where Paul likes to fuss about with an old motorbike and still plays the guitar.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (September 24, 2015)
  • Length: 32 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471120992
  • Ages: 3 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images