Skip to Main Content

More Twisted

Collected Stories, Vol. II

From the bestselling author of The Cold Moon, unabridged stories of spine-tingling suspense!

In the tradition of O. Henry and Edgar Allen Poe, Jeffery Deaver's latest collection of intricately plotted, bone-chilling short fiction includes an all-new story featuring Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs.

While best known for his twenty-four novels, Jeffery Deaver is also a short story master -- he is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story, and he won the Short Story Dagger from the Crime Writers Association for a piece that appeared in his first short story collection, Twisted, of which The New York Times said: "A mystery hit for those who like their intrigue short and sweet . . . [the stories] feature tight, bare-bones plotting, and the sneaky tricks that Mr. Deaver's title promises."

With subjects ranging from a Westchester commuter to a brilliant Victorian England caper, the sneaky tricks are here in spades. More Twisted is Jeffery Deaver at the top of his crimewriting game.

Photograph © Isabelle Boccon-Gibod

Jeffery Deaver is the #1 international bestselling author of more than forty novels, three collections of short stories, and a nonfiction law book. His books are sold in 150 countries and translated into 25 languages. His first novel featuring Lincoln Rhyme, The Bone Collector, was made into a major motion picture starring Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie, and a hit television series on NBC. 

He’s received or been shortlisted for a number of awards around the world, including Novel of the Year by the International Thriller Writers and the Steel Dagger from the Crime Writers' Association in the United Kingdom. In 2014, he was the recipient of three lifetime achievement awards. A former journalist, folksinger, and attorney, he was born outside of Chicago and has a bachelor of journalism degree from the University of Missouri and a law degree from Fordham University.

Photo Credit:
Photo Credit:
Photo Credit:

Frederick Weller's films include Four Lane Highway, The Shape of Things, When Will I Be Loved, Coyote Ugly, Basquiat and Armageddon. Television series include In Plain Sight (debut USA), The Jury, Law & Order: SVU & Criminal Intent, Pastor's Wife, and Missing Persons. On Broadway he starred in Seascape, Glengarry Glen Ross, Take Me Out, The Rehearsal, and Six Degrees of Separation.

More books from this author: Jeffery Deaver