Skip to Main Content

James Bond: The Union Trilogy

Three 007 Novels: High Time to Kill, Doubleshot, Never Dream of Dying

Part of James Bond
Published by Pegasus Books
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



About The Book

"Raymond Benson captures the spirit and pluck of Fleming's 007 in his high-flying spy thrillers." —Chicago Tribune

This high octane adventure takes 007 from one of England's most exclusive golf clubs to the cosmopolitan city of Brussels, and finally to an expedition up the icy heights of the third tallest peak in the Himalayas.

The Union has vowed revenge on James Bond and has concocted an ingenious and complex scheme to destroy him. The only way Bond can hold onto his sanity is to embark on a mission that takes him from the seedy underbelly of London's Soho to the souks of Tangier; from a Union training camp in Morocco to the clutches of a deadly Spanish beauty.

In the third and final part of the trilogy, James Bond finally comes face to face with the Union's enigmatic leader. The journey eventually takes 007 to a thrilling underwater brush with mortality, a chase through the Corsican wilderness, and a surprise encounter with an old friend.

Plus, the short story "Blast from the Past," never collected in book form before!

About The Author

Between 1996 and 2002, Raymond Benson assumed the mantel of writing the 007 novels. He wrote six Bond novels during that time and three film novelizations. His James Bond Bedside Companion was nominated for an Edgar award. Pegasus Books has brought Benson's Bond books back into print in two collections: James Bond: The Union Trilogy and James Bond: Choice of Weapons.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pegasus Books (October 17, 2008)
  • Length: 864 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781605980072

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Raymond Benson

More books in this series: James Bond