Skip to Main Content

Isle of Misfits: 4 Books in 1!

Illustrated by Freya Hartas
Published by little bee books
Distributed by Simon & Schuster



Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

Gibbon is a gargoyle who doesn't like to sit still. But a chance meeting brings him to an island filled with other mythical creatures and a special school for misfits like him! Gibbon and his new friends get all the excitement they can handle in this magical series!

Gibbon is a gargoyle who has been unable to sit still for hundreds of years. One day, he leaves his post from the castle and meets three other gargoyles. They bring him to an island filled with other mythical creatures and a special academy that will train him to go on missions to protect all sorts of mythical creatures who are in trouble. Join Gibbon as he makes friends with a hilarious cast of characters such as a clumsy dragon, an ill-tempered fairy, a griffin with poor flying skills, and a yeti with a man bun in this four-book, creature-filled collection!

About The Author

About The Illustrator

Product Details

  • Publisher: little bee books (September 3, 2019)
  • Length: 416 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781499809992
  • Grades: K - 3
  • Ages: 6 - 8

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Jamie Mae

More books from this illustrator: Freya Hartas

More books in this series: Isle of Misfits