Skip to Main Content

Into The Rift

Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster


Ships on or around July 2, 2024

About The Book

A fantasy world like no other. A unique magic system. Into the Rift takes us back to the thrilling story begun in Flames of Mira, and continues the tale of Jakar.

After defeating the mercenary army that threatened his home, Jakar sets out with Efadora – the only person left with the power to bind him – across the Rift. He hunts the cultists who enslaved him, intent on ending their trade in elemental children, but he remembers little beyond that his search begins in the legendary city of Sulian Daw.

Back in Mira, the Foundry’s rhidium – the rare mineral that grants them extraordinary power – has gone missing and is feared stolen by the rebellious faction that seeks to bring down the Sovereign. Ester, fledgling Smith of the Foundry, is tasked with tracking it down.

If she fails, the Sovereign will rain death upon all those who oppose him, costing thousands of innocent lives.

About The Author

Clay Harmon grew up just outside Yosemite National Park, where he was a long-distance runner and helped lead his high school’s Cadet Corps program. Random accolades include winning a state competition for Cadet Corps and trying (and failing) to earn his pilot’s license before he turned 18. He’s worked at Barnes & Noble and received his degree Business Administration, Marketing. He now works in marketing for a tech company, and in his off-time he lifts weights, loses at video games, and terrorizes his cats. He currently lives in Utah with his wife. Find Clay on Twitter at @ClayHarmonII or

Product Details

  • Publisher: Solaris (July 2, 2024)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781786188649

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"With some of the most unique and fascinating worldbuilding I've ever seen in a fantasy novel, Flames of Mira is a captivating read from start to finish." -- Nick Martell, author of The Two-Faced Queen

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Clay Harmon

More books in this series: The Rift Walker Series