Skip to Main Content

How to Survive Time Travel

Book #2 of How to Survive
Illustrated by Katie Abey

About The Book

Lift off in the hilarious edge-of-your-seat adventure series that is a home alone story with a difference! Written by the inimitable Larry Hayes and hilariously illustrated by Katie Abey, this is the perfect read for fans of David Solomons, Tom Gates and Back to the Future!

Fresh from saving their parents from the jaws of frenzied billionaire Mr Noah, ten-year-old Eliza and her genius little brother, Johnnie, are called upon once again. Their parents have disappeared into thin air and it’s up to the kids to save the day, travelling back in time to 5000 BC Egypt!

Can they overcome friendly locals, a mysterious boy-god, snakes, a rainbow-coloured Sphinx and another plot to end the world? And – most importantly of all – will they survive TIME TRAVEL?

For more out-of-this-world adventure don't forget to read about Eliza and Johnnie's first adventure in How to Survive Without Grown-Ups. Out now!

About The Author

Larry Hayes helps run an investment fund, and is a trustee for a homeless charity. On Fridays he homeschools his two kids, letting them decide what to study. In the future he hopes to become a treasure hunter, invent a yoghurt that makes you happy, and solve the maths behind the human brain. How to Survive Without Grown-Ups is his debut novel. 
 

About The Illustrator

Katie Abey is an illustrator who lives in a teeny hobbit-like house in Derbyshire with a cat, a hedgehog, a small human and a rainbow-haired husband. Her work often features sarcastic-looking animals, and she likes using a lot of colour: she is allergic to Magnolia. Katie's ideas and strange sense of humour perfectly suit the field of children's books. She also creates stationery, greeting cards and clothing, which she sells on her website and in the two highstreet shops she and her partner own. When Katie is not drawing awkward cats and llamas, she enjoys tarot cards, walks and referring to herself in the third person.
 

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's UK (May 26, 2022)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781471198373
  • Ages: 8 - 99

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Larry Hayes

More books from this illustrator: Katie Abey

More books in this series: How to Survive