Skip to Main Content

Grave Danger

Published by Solaris
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $16.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

Agatha Raisin meets Sookie Stackhouse, with love, heartbreak and zombies.

More murder. More mayhem. More champagne.

Toni Windsor is failing at ‘happily ever after,’ but it really isn't her fault.

All she wants is true love and the perfect wardrobe, but it doesn't look like they are coming her way any time soon. Instead, there are murders to solve and zombies to raise, and she’s broken her phone again.

Worst of all, her shiny new boyfriend turns out to be a jerk; maybe dating a vampire wasn’t her best decision ever?

About The Author

Alice James was born in Staffordshire, where she grew up reading novels and spending a lot of time with sheep. She was lucky enough to have a mother who was addicted to science fiction and a father who was fond of long country walks, so she grew up with her head in the stars and her feet on the ground. After studying maths at university and training to be a Cobol programmer(!), she began writing novels to get the weird people in her head to go somewhere else. She now lives in Oxfordshire with a fine selection of cats, fulfilling her teenage gothic fantasies by moving into a converted chapel with an ancient spiral staircase—and gravestones in the garden. Her go-to comfort dish is a big plate of dumplings, her number one cocktail is a Manhattan and her favourite polygon is a triangle, though she has a soft spot for concave rhomboids.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Solaris (May 23, 2023)
  • Length: 298 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781786188403

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

“Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Gail Carriger.” -- Library Journal

– Library Journal

“Heads up to all fans of True Blood and Buffy, our new favourite heroine is here, she's a necromancer, and she's kind of a hot mess!” – NetGalley review

– NetGalley

“A fun filled, laugh out loud page turner.” -- NetGalley review

– Netgalley

"Toni is perfectly hilarious and the zombies are delightful." -- San Francisco Book Review

– San Francisco Book Review

"Fun, fast debut... Fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse will want to check out Toni." -- Publishers Weekly

– Publishers Weekly

"A gory and amusing romp." -- Financial Times

– James Lovegrove, Financial Times

“A thrilling five-star read.” -- NetGalley review

– Netgalley

"Dead funny.” -- Mark Beech

“Alice James raises the zombie genre from the grave, dusts it off and gives it a brand new lease of life.” - Jack Hayes

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Alice James

More books in this series: The Lavington Windsor Mysteries