Everyday Magic

LIST PRICE $17.99
Price may vary by retailer
BUY FROM:
BUY FROM SIMON & SCHUSTER:
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
About The Book

From the critically acclaimed author of The Heir and the Spare comes another enchanting tale of love and fame set in England, among the privileges and pressures of the red-carpet life. Maggie's dad is a Hollywood director, and he has her whole life planned: Not only will she grow up to be an entertainment lawyer and work for him, he literally blackmails her to date the boy who's starring in his new movie. But Maggie loves Preston, the British boy who stole her heart, and despite the risk that her dad will make her mother miserable if she doesn't give in, Maggie decides to go for it, designing a red-carpet gown for a young duchess that puts her and the duchess in the limelight. Once there, she turns to Preston and issues a challenge: Can a girl who has given up the glamorous life any other girl would want...be the girl for him?

About The Author

Emily Albright was born in Salt Lake City, and her parents moved her all over the continental US growing up. As a result, she now knows several places that she could never move to. As an only child, often in a new city, Emily spent all of her time lost in the worlds of her favorite books and making up imaginary places and friends to keep her company. A graduate of the University of Oregon, she received a degree in journalism and communication. She now gets to spend her days going back to her roots, dreaming up heroes and heroines and putting them in awkward or sometimes swoony situations. Emily now makes her home in the Pacific Northwest with her handsome husband, her amazing daughter, their crazy cock-a-poo, and feisty kitten. She has no intention of ever leaving the PNW…well, unless she could somehow finagle a free and adorable cottage in Scotland, but that seems highly unlikely. When Emily isn’t writing, she’s usually reading, and when she’s not reading, she’s binge-watching Netflix or her DVR. She always has a glass of tea at her side and usually something furry cuddled up to her. Emily is the author of The Heir and the Spare series and Perfect Harmony.

Product Details
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (December 2016)
  • Length: 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781440598739
  • Ages: 14 - 18

Browse Related Books

Raves and Reviews

"The ending is a happy one... Characters from Albright's The Heir and the Spare make appearances and are central to the plot... For fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Nicholas Sparks." --School Library Journal

"The romance is...sweet [and]...fans of the first book will love seeing Preston getting his turn in the spotlight...as he's a great hero. The heroine is also well written, as her character grows and overcomes obstacles while chasing her dream. An enjoyable read with great character development." --RT Book Reviews

"A modern day fairytale. It is a feel good story... and can inspire young girls out there to go for their dreams regardless of their circumstances.... The characters are so full of personality and spunk.... Everyday Magic is great if you are craving a light read that is both heartwarming and enjoyable. It is perfect for curling up with during the holiday season!" --YA Books Central

“A sweet and charming novel that explores the complex relationships between friends, family and everything in between. Emily Albright really succeeded in creating a well-rounded story with a character that is multidimensional and extremely relatable. It was one of those books that I just couldn’t put down and really hooked me.”

– Teenreads

“This book is clean-with-steam fun, the sort of read that feels like a guilty pleasure … but without the guilt. With royals, movie stars, fashion, scandal and an intense kiss or two, Everyday Magic is sure to be another contemporary romance win for author Emily Albright.” 

– USA Today Happy Ever After

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Emily Albright