Skip to Main Content

About The Book

Lady Caroline Linford is horrified to discover...
her fiancé, the Marquis of Winchilsea, in the arms of another woman. Unfortunately, Victorian society considers such masculine peccadilloes a trifle; canceling their imminent wedding would be unthinkable. But Caroline's wish is for the man she is to marry to desire only her...and she seeks lessons in the art of romance from the best teacher: London's most notorious rake.
Braden Granville may be a famous lover...
but he has no intention of taking part in Caroline's scheme -- until he learns she has something he wants: the name of his own unfaithful fiancée's lover. As their passionate tutelage begins, sparks fly -- and the lines between teacher and student fall away. Now there is just one last lesson to learn: on the subject of true love, the heart chooses its own unpredictable ways.

About The Author

Patricia Cabot is the author of several critically acclaimed romance novels, including Lady of Skye, A Little Scandal, An Improper Proposal, Portrait of My Heart, and Where the Roses Grow Wild. She is also the author of two series of young-adult novels, which have been optioned for film and television. She lives in New York City with her husband. Visit her Web site at

Product Details

  • Publisher: Pocket Books (March 6, 2002)
  • Length: 448 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780743421485

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Patricia Cabot