Skip to Main Content

Duck, Duck, Truce

Book #8 of The Love Game
Published by Waterhouse Press LLC
Distributed by Simon & Schuster

LIST PRICE $15.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

Free shipping when you spend $40. Terms apply.

Buy from Other Retailers

About The Book

For fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, Duck, Duck, Truce is a lighthearted rom-com that continues The Love Game series that chronicles the madcap events of a group of friends as they transition from college life to the “real world.”

Owen Parrish had no idea it was possible for his life to go off the rails so quickly. One second he was dating the girl of his dreams, and the next he was married to her cousin. There had to be a way to fix things, right?

Veronica Diaz wasn’t sure who she was most mad at—Owen, her cousin Natalia, or herself. When the road to solve the unexpected issue with Owen and Natalia forces Vee to live with both of them, she’s sure she’s living a nightmare. And if she wants things to get better, she’ll need to wake up.

Owen and Vee decide they’re willing to do whatever it takes to make it work. But what if it takes being an errand-runner for a crime boss, a jewelry thief for an old woman, and a support system for a ditzy houseguest?

Will they finally be able to maintain their truce. Or will it be easier to duck out and start fresh…alone?

About The Author

Elizabeth Hayley is actually “Elizabeth” and “Hayley,” two friends who love reading romance novels to obsessive levels. This mutual love prompted them to put their English degrees to good use by penning their own. The product was Pieces of Perfect, their debut novel. They learned a ton about one another through the process, like how they clearly share a brain and have a persistent need to text each other constantly (much to their husbands’ chagrin). They live with their husbands and kids in a Philadelphia suburb. Thankfully, their children are still too young to read their books

Product Details

  • Publisher: Waterhouse Press LLC (October 18, 2022)
  • Length: 288 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781642633498

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Elizabeth Hayley

More books in this series: The Love Game